At All Times…

Throughout my life there has been a plethora of moments that have been the deciding factor on which way my life will go…which direction…

 Will I choose right or left…will I choose to sit on the fence on this decision or make a solid choice?

Most choices were made for me at a young age…as I aged…I made them…but sometimes still allowed others to choose for me  by caring too much what they would think of me…and I was left with the crumbling pieces of a decision that I wish I’d grasped and had made with God’s guidance.

Learning to make a decision and feel confident about the choice sometimes ends in a dramatic result that we wish we could have forfeited.

As I have made it into the thirties of adult life…I have discovered more than ever to be in prayer about things at all times.

This little decision we think so unnecessary to pray about…often are those choices that can completely change the direction of our path with each little choice…and each little step and footprint. Each choice leaves a mark or impression on the future and the choices we will make.

Prayer is not for just acquiring what we want or wish for…its about relationship…a consultation with the Savior…a conversation with your best friend…

He knows what’s best. We do not…yet we take it upon ourselves to add more to our life description than God intended when He created us. We than stress our minds with things that should be placed in the hands of the Almighty…for our hands are not big enough or strong enough to hold all the weight of life decisions.

We are not in charge…no matter what we think or say…we did not create ourselves…we are known by God…loved by God…and wanted by God as those who love Him back and choose Him above all else.

At all times…ask His strength to be with you…At all times…lay your life at His feet…

At all times…ask and it shall be given….At all times…seek and you shall find

May the Lord not just be a part of your decision making…let Him make it for you.

2 thoughts on “At All Times…

Leave a Reply

