Kind Words, Kind Hearts…

I am so often telling my boys to repeat what they just said, but in a kind voice…with kinder words…

I truly feel as that though I am writing lines to a play as I try to teach kind communication them.

I also try to back off just as often and let their practice of kindness to take hold of their hearts. I desire for it to come naturally and purposefully.

Have you ever heard it said that “What comes from your mouth is whats in your heart?”

I think this is so very true, and also such a great reminder to all of us…of all ages.

It’s never too late to improve on you “kindness” vocabulary. Think before you speak and be certain what will be said will either be neccessary and uplifting, or lacking in neccesity and innapropriate. We have no right to tear others apart with our mouths.

I’ve told my children many times “Once said, words can never be taken back”.  One can apoligize for their folly, but those distructive words can hang in the air forever in the mind and heart of the offended. Once hurt, some find it difficult to look away from what words were said and might even begin to believe those harmful things about themselves.

Let our words be those that please the Lord. Words that lift the hearts of others…whom He has also created in His Image. Words are powerful and we must choose them wisely, for they are a reflection of our heart.

2 thoughts on “Kind Words, Kind Hearts…

Leave a Reply

