Ready to Advance…

As the darkness looms overhead with threatening of rain…yes…there are times that life brings the possibility of storms…yet…too often life does bring those storms that threaten the very core of our strength and seek to trouble our faith.Image Detail

Remember as you wake from your maybe  “sleepy haze” or “hurting heart”, although the darkness of this world reaches out to grasp you and take you as hostage…you have the unconditional love and favor of our Lord Jesus.

Come to me, all who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. ~Matthew 11:28

Our humanness is but fleeting, but our hearts can be forever His. Reject and rebuke the evil of this world. Satan has no charge over you or the life God created if you are made new in Him.

As a final word: Be strong with the Lord’s mighty power. Put on all of God’s full armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies and tricks of the Devil.  ~Ephesians 6 10-11

So many dealing with sickness of mind and body are thrust into a world that pain and constant fear may reside. We need not allow fear to cover our beings. God promises in His Word:

I will be your God throughout your lifetime, until your hair is white with age. I made you , and I will care for you. I will carry you along and save you. Isaiah 46:4

And remember His commitment to us:

He gave His life to free us from every sin, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, totally committed to doing what is right. ~Titus 2:14

Regardless of you struggle, remember use what you have to glorify him. In your time of storm you may bless others with the passion for Christ that you have and your willingness to  stand against battle that rages and seeks for the surrender our faith, our commitment and our love for Christ.

Give yourselves completely to God since you been given new life. And use your whole body as a tool to do what is right for the glory of God. ~Romans 6:13

As of late my heart has been in a struggle. Not my faith, but my humanness.

Desiring  for my ability to handle the battle of anxiety to be over and won. I know the status of my struggle is far smaller compared to those hurting around me.

With this in mind, I carry a burden for you who are suffering in any capacity.

Through my own difficulties and trials, (although I so often wish them gone) I know the Lord has used them to soften my heart and create tenderness where there was not. It has opened my eyes to others in so many ways, and brought forth as sense of compassion for  hurts others carry.

Whatever your struggle, pray for healing certainly…but also pray that along the way he will strengthen you and prepare for whatever is to come.

I pray that today,, whatever struggle is before you…you are prepared to advance…ready yourself wearing the Helmet of Salvation(John 14:6), grasping tightly to the Sword of the Spirit(God’s Word, John 1:14)…guarding yourself with the Shield of Faith (Gal. 2:20), wrapped at the waist with the Belt of Truth (John 14:6), covered with the Breastplate of Righteousness (Matt. 5:6), and the Sandals of Peace strapped to your feet.( Eph. 2:14-15).


Leave a Reply

