They Have My Heart…

There is something truly precious,  a treasure that is discovered within the Motherhood of raising boys.

The bumps, bruises and scratches…the noise that happens..that is created by their very presence…

Dressing like cowboys…trying on different hats…wanting to wear the hat the other brother has…crying about the hat…

SDC12691

wrestling…playing…someone always gets hurt…crying again…angry but for a moment

forgiving…hugging…the beauty that happens…

SDC13292

Big wheels…scooters…rock collections…dirt…mud…baths…

SDC12672

wants a snack…wants a hug…wants another hug…pick me up please Mommy?

Wants to read…reading to each other…sitting side by side giggling at the funny story…

the bond…the joy…to see this treasured and amazing sight…

the sweetness of brothers…brotherhood…

PB250517

it’s positively lovely…

what a blessed life I’ve been given

to watch…to learn…to grow..

while raising three little boys…

that have captured my heart…

that have my heart

and always will.

4 thoughts on “They Have My Heart…

  1. Seriously cute pictures. And I have three girls, and I homeschool and drink coffee (okay, and tea) and seek the Lord’s will in my life, too! Not so good at crafts and baking. Oh well. We should get together–so you can do crafts with my kids and I can eat your baking! 😉

Leave a Reply

