Healthy,Multi-Grain and Marvelous!

Here is a recipe that I’ve been working on trying to get correct measurements for the best flavor.

We love breakfast foods in our home and eat a hot breakfast for dinner time at least once a week.

I would say pancakes top this list! There are so many ways to make them, and you can put apples, bananas, chocolate chips…you name it you can put a large list of ingredients inside…don’t ever start me on what you can top them with !

I have numerous pancake recipes, but this is the first that I’ve played around with to really get the desired flavor and texture I wanted….without all the fat and calories…

These are my Multi-Grain Pancakes. There is no shortening of any kind in them which makes them that much more healthy for you…you can’t beat that!

Here is my recipe and I hope that you enjoy them as much as we have!

Multi-Grain Pancakes

3/4 cup whole wheat flour

3/4 cup all-purpose

 ( I use all fresh milled flour, but for most people you’ll want to use the above ingredients)

3/4 cup oatmeal

3/4 cup cornmeal

6 Tbsp. sugar

1 tsp salt

3 tsp baking powder

1 1/2 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 tsp cinnamon

4 eggs

3/4 cup milk

1/3 + 1 Tbsp plain or vanilla yogurt

Happy Eating!

One thought on “Healthy,Multi-Grain and Marvelous!

Leave a Reply

