Homespun…And Happy…

I am so excited to share with you something I accomplished this week.I have desperately wanted to learn how to quilt. Finally I did, and here it is! I wanted to show it to you. I am so happy with my new home made homespun rag quilt.

In the past few months there came about a opportunity in our homeschool co-op for mothers to also participate in an elective offered to the high school girls. Another homeschooling mother (a precious friend of mine, you know who you are), also took the class.

It was a fantastic chance to do something I’ve always wanted and I am so thankful for that the opportunity arose for me to be challenged in that way.

Here is a link to instructions on how to make a rag quilt.

http://www.joann.com/homespun-ragged-quilt/xprd367540/?_requestid=718060

I hope you take advantage

of any chance you get to may something with your hands.

It is so rewarding to stand back and see the outcome of your hard work.

Is there anything you’ve always wanted to learn to make?

What is it? I hope that you get the chance to learn something new.

It’s so exciting!

7 thoughts on “Homespun…And Happy…

  1. I’m so excited that you got it finished! It’s beautiful! Next time we come you might let us “warm up” with it. So proud of you!

  2. I’m so glad you suggested doing this class! I am so blessed by your friendship and glad that we were able to share this experience together!!

Leave a Reply

