A Cupcake Without The Calories…

February is a month with numerous observances,

I think one of my favorites is Bake for Family Fun Month .

Today we decided to start our morning decorating cupcakes, paper cupcakes that is.

Now tomorrow, that’s another story…the cupcakes made with the real ingredients…I don’t want to even think about that calorie count.

This is a fun month many reasons, but to celebrate baking is just icing on the cake ( just a little play on words) !

I am excited to put into teaching action the things I do everyday. Measuring flour, sugar. and all the other baking ingredients we use. Leveling off a measuring cup to ensure to correct amount…(can you say MATH Lesson)!

We are now milling our own flour which has become a fun time in our house.

The boys often argue over who’s turn it is to pour the wheat berries in the machine.

I love their enthusiasm. I’ve enjoyed being able to explain where our baking products come from…and I don’t mean the store…

This is a great month to take advantage of the cold coat weather and bake something with your children.

Teach them as you bake together.

I hope that you can find fun way to celebrate the joy of baking this month with your

children. Get creative and Have Fun! Try a new recipe! Be inspired!

I never met a cupcake I didn’t like.” ~ Unknown Author

“A meal without Cupcake is like a day without sunshine.” ~ Unknown Author

“Coffee makes it possible to get out of bed. Cupcakes make it worthwhile.” ~ Unknown Author

“When you share a cupcake, you share love.” ~ Unknown Author

Leave a Reply

