My Proverbs 31 Challenge Part 2

As I have reading my Bible today I find my mind fluttering about with all the details of my goings on here at home and things to come this week. As a new month begins and a New Year lies ahead I am really challenged to focus in on Proverbs 31:10-19. I will read it everyday in addition to my regular Bible reading. My challenge is to seek God’s will in my life. I know he has placed me here in my home, with a wonderful husband and three beautiful children. These things I know. What I am sure I am completely unaware of and have yet to experience is the fulfillment of what God’s truly called me to.

I challenge you today also! I want to know if you will come along with me on this mountain climb that I am sure will take us through the valleys to the top of the mountains. If these scriptures are fresh in our minds daily, I believe even on the worst days we will know God has given us the strength to plow through anything with Him leading and guiding us as we become the wife God has called us to be!
I want to pick up where we left off a few day ago. Proverbs 31:16…here we go….

16 She considers a field and buys it. From her profits she plants a vineyard.

(Okay, here are my thoughts. Home management! Be careful to choose..praying about every decision first…..considering all the possibilities..what’s best for your family…?
A lot of thought goes into a large purchase.
I know I’d never purchase anything of that caliber without consulting my husband.
 Even with free reign to choose, I would want his thoughts and most definitely his blessing….Another thought…..As a wife and mother..what we do over the years…we build relationship…with our spouse..our children. We plant a seed in their hearts…we share our hearts…teaching God’s word..living it out…we teach character…hopefully modeling it! From what we do for Christ…..for our family… think of the Vineyard you could plant and grow (figuratively speaking). Vineyards are long lasting…..I want my vineyard to be full of
healthy vines that will continue to grow and grow and be profitable. I don’t want my vineyard to be choked by weeds and dried out from lack of rain and poor soil.)

Image Detail
Here is a scripture that I think of regarding how I live..why and how I consider things….what I value…how I value…

Matthew 6:20- but lay up treasures in heaven, where neither moth or rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal.
(reading this I think of what I put my time into..Do I profit from time spent doing….or being what I want? Or am I choosing what God wants? Will my family profit from the things I do and say? Am I storing my treasures here on earth or am I laying them up in heaven? Do I put more value on what the world thinks of me, or what God thinks? That will make a huge impact on the decisions I make.)

John 15:1-2- I am the vine, and my Father in the vine dresser. Every branch in me that does not bear fruit he takes away, and every branch that bears fruit he prunes, that it may bear more fruit.
(Everyday I hope that the Lord will take away those unhealthy branches that diminish the opportunities to produce more fruit. I pray that He will continue to prune my branches daily…..I want to give Him the chance to teach me..to lead me….

I want to encourage my Husband and children to follow Him so much more closely through my actions and words. I want to look back and know that the Lord saw fit that my Vineyard was healthy and made it possible for others to come to Him.)

Image Detail

I know I have rambled on a good bit so I will end my post for today. Morning is crawling closer so must retire for the day! Be blessed and encouraged my friends. If there is anything aching in your heart, He knows what it is….just talk
to the Savior!

Leave a Reply

