Thankful….

I am thankful for breath
I am thankful for life
I am thankful for moments…
moments that are unforgettable, precious and momentous…
for my heritage…..for those who have come before..whom have lead me to the cross….
…to be a part of a beautiful family….
I am thankful for sight…
for vision through my eyes and
through my heart…the insight into love and life
that God grants…through His Word…
For the ability to hear..to hear the words spoken by my children…the sounds of musical beauty…the sound of God’s voice as he speaks ever so clearly to my heart….
I am thankful for taste….the ability to eat, and taste foods that were created for our health and enjoyment…
To “Taste and see that the LORD is good” (Psalm 34:8)
I am thankful for touch…to hold my childs hand in prayer…to lead them for future generations…
To touch heaven when all is said and done…
and to feel the amazing love the abounds with the Almighty.
To think…to know…to be sure of….
I am thankful for assurance…the assurance of God’s love and forgiveness
I am thankful for His patience with me…His loving discipline that teaches me to grow…to listen…to be obedient…
I am thankful that He wants to be my friend…my Father….
I am so thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving my friends.

One thought on “Thankful….

Leave a Reply

