Jacob turns 3

October 19th was Jacobs 3rd birthday. I can’t believe time flies so quickly without one even realizing it. We celebrated his birthday with a BIG party on the 15th, just in case the baby would come early. He had lots of friends and fun at his party. Including Ryan, Jake and I we had 28 people here for a big pizza bash. I thank the Lord for our new house and the space we had to celebrate with all his friends. The kids ate pizza, did coloring pages, and watched and help Jacob open his presents. I think a great time was had by all and everyone seemed ready to dive into the cake at the end. I know I’m always excited to get the piece with all the fatty icing =)
Jacob received all sorts of fun gifts that he seemed to want to play with right away, as did all the kids!
On his actual birthday Ryan and I invited one of Jake’s best friends along to go eat at his favorite place, Chick-fil-a!!!!!!!! He loves it there! He also played in the play area after we finished our yummy food. When we got home he opened his gifts from Ryan and I.
He got a Diego vest and all the trimmings to be an animal rescuer. He loves to pretend and I think we hit the jackpot this year.
All in all, his birthday was a great success. We all had a blast throughout the week as we celebrated.
Now we just await the arrival of our newest addition. I am due to have our new little boy in 2 days. We are anxious and excited to get the show on the road. We can’t wait to meet our new little boy.

Leave a Reply

